It’s Christmas Time In the City…

So, in honor of my sister’s love for holiday music, I now have 3 lengthy Christmas compilations on my iPod. (It’s my guilty pleasure). We opened presents on Christmas Eve, but for me Christmas started in October when my parents got to come up to see me for Parent’s weekend at school. They got me a new pair of boots in October, a really nice bike in November, and on Christmas Eve a lovely green Coat and a spoon ring.
I also got a sister-in-law-to-be for Christmas.
That’s right: Kevin popped the question. Of course she said yes. I think she likes him or something. I went with him when he went to buy the ring and I cried right there in the jeweler’s. I can’t even begin to imagine what I’m going to be like when I actually am the recipient. I’ll make sure someone films it. It’s gonna be good. =P
Anyways, congratulations to an amazing, hardworking, beautiful couple. I love you both.

Lauren and I went out to Auntie Lynnie’s home in Thousand Oaks where we met up with Aunt Lisa’s family as well. It was a great day filled with good food and laughter and holiday cheer. The perfect alternative to sitting around at home alone on Christmas while our parents worked their butts off in their hospitals.

What is it about Christmas that makes it possible for these good vibrations to reverberate. I try to carry this goodwill and spirit all year long, but that’s just one person. I think we could all do better in trying to make our lives and those around us a little better by remembering what it means to be a family, to be a friend, to be; to simply exist for the sake of living and not needing to prove anything to anyone.

I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas.
and Happy New Year: I hope it’s filled with laughter and joy.

p.s. I hope my future husband reads this someday: you can’t propose around Christmas… that’s now taken. =] !!!

Leave a Reply

