Janbruary:

Jan/broo/air/ee (n) meaning the month between December 2009 and February 4th 2010 during which Lindsay did not update anybody about her life.

Crisis averted; this is me (GirlinLike) updating you (the reader).
So, glancing back this is what Janbruary had in store for me: New Year’s Eve rave with about 15 of my favorite Los Angeles friends. A king size bed in a hotel with Ally after said rave. Persuading the LA Fitness managers to give me three free weeks of gym membership. Using their erg. Souplantation dates with mom and pops. Chipotle with Mooney. 3.4 GPA. 75 degree winter. John-Henry’s birthday cake. Not bowling. Not sharing my nyquil with a guy at Hannah’s party. Not staying long. Cuddle time with Chloe. French toast. Yoga with mom and Anne. QT with Lauren. Hiking with dad. Photography on a 1973 camera (turned out that I didn’t load the film right). Packing to come back to school. Watched the movie “Away We Go.” Fell in love with that movie. (Go see it). Movie night with Elliott. Sunday brunch (french toast on Challah) with Gerad, Alec, Kayla, Mike, etc. Hear about LA being hit by rain. Tacoma had sunshine. <– (WHAT!)
*deep breath*

me fist bumping Teddy after the 2k

Ergomania (2k @ a 1:56 split)! Crew season started. 6 am weights. Fitness test (20:43). 6k @ 2:04.1 animal style. Applied to be a Resident Assistant (again). Dropped calculus. Interviewed for RA position. Called home. Asked for a bigger meal plan. Got grandma shoes (good for your lower back).

And I’m currently loving my grandma shoes.

P.S. Mom sent me brownies in the mail. They came in blocks wrapped in foil. Totally looked like cocaine. A few kilos of cocaine. I didn’t complain.

Upcoming: first day back out on the water for Crew today! Woot woot.
Tomorrow: Chipotle.
Saturday: 9 am row.
Sunday: homework.

It’s a good life.

Signed,
Busy-Girl-in-Like

2 thoughts on “Janbruary:

  1. NALA!! Hi. You totally know who this is. I LOVE YOU!! Anyways, I’m really enjoying that bit about the rave and the sharing of the bed after it. Hehe. ^_^ Yay TAO!! ❤

Leave a Reply

