Marching into March…

I find myself thrown fully exposed into the month of March.
What does this mean?

  • Spring break (and 2-a-days for Crew Spring Training!)
  • Erg-a-thon <– click for details!
  • Midterms! (Essay, Midterm exam, Spanish Speaking exam, Spanish composition!)
  • I need to work on my group documentary project (to be posted here when it’s finished)
  • I’m almost half way through the semester? WHAT?!

Anyways. This basically just means that time is flying, and when I compare it to last year at this time, a lot has changed.

I remember being homesick, struggling in Econ, struggling with a Classics course, hating my Bio 101 class, and loving my Comm 200 class. Now I’m taking two Spanish classes (one focused on writing, the other on speaking) and a Media Studies Comm 220 class, and not floundering around in any of them. I’m homesick for the simple fact that I love being with my family all the time, but not distractedly so.

Crew is in full swing. We pulled a 2k on the ergs the other day and I beat my Ergomania! time by 2 whole seconds. It was insaneee in the membrane. Speaking of which, the last minute of the piece (total of 7:35) I just remember getting tunnel vision and thinking “if I look down at my legs, there will only be a black hole where they should be”… but obviously there wasn’t. They were there. They just were working so hard that they lost sensation. It was like Boyscouts: In-tents (get it?? haha).

I had a moment or 7 with a new crush here at school. But in the end, the timing wasn’t right for either of us. I don’t think that I’m ready to like someone right now. I felt myself falling for him and I was holding back; I’m under the impression that, when the time is right, I won’t feel the need to restrain myself. We’re just friends now, and I’m glad we are; we don’t have to deal with that awkward I-liked-you-but-should-I-still-hug-you? type of thing.

–In case you were wondering, I dish out the hugs. Hugs for everyone.. I was voted most huggable in HS, and I was told to do what you’re good and and do what makes you happy. For me, it’s a win-win. I love hugs, and I’m apparently good at them. SWEET.

P.S. Check out our sweet team tank tops we got! I made the design! (Totally take after my momma)

Leave a Reply

