January

It’s been almost three years since I started writing in this blog. 2 Years ago I vowed to write in a journal. But I think this electronic form of journaling has become my sanctuary. So, to update you, or my future self (which is more than likely who is going to read this):

I have applied to grad school for Student Affairs!

I got a 3.5 last semester.

I haven’t rowed since May.

I’m applying (and struggling to get interviews) for an internship this summer.

I’m graduating in 5 months.

I would rather watch reruns of TV shows than go out to a bar.

I frolicked in the snow during the first week of classes.

My only class on Mondays and Wednesdays is Yoga.

My only others are on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

I’m flying into MSP on Thursday to briefly visit Chloe and Jake then traveling with Steve to La Crosse, WI where I will play in the snow. Or something like that.

I am truly happy about where I am in life right now. Not a rare occurrence, but always a great feeling. UConn may have rejected me, but Oregon State wants to interview with me… I wonder what the coming month holds for me!!! =]

–Happy Girl in Like

Leave a Reply

