To Confess or Not to Confess..

I feel like I struggle with this every year… a few times a semester. I did not do the reading. I committed to not commit. I consciously made the effort to do other things besides my reading that was assigned. I know tons of people get away with this, but I still feel uncomfortable.

But I showed up to class today. Which, at this point in my senior year is an accomplishment worth noting. 

So, I face the aforementioned dilemma. Do I tell the professor that I didn’t read? Do I wait to possibly get caught? There’s always that chance that I can hide behind the wise comments of my classmates or pull a nugget of wisdom from who-knows-where…

Today, I’ll hide. I’m graduating. I’m going to grad school. Oh yeah… I’m going to grad school.

Leave a Reply

